Draft Minutes of The Annual Parochial Church Meeting 2025 at 11.35am in All Saints.

Present: Rev. Simon Cutmore, (Chair), Mrs Rosalie Claire Barron, Mr Andrew Belfield, Mrs Helen Briggs, Mrs Nerine Chalmers, Ms Shirley Glover, Mrs Gillian Margaret Harman, Mr Nicholas Graham Hassell, Miss Isabel Rose Hurley, Mrs Jennifer Renee Martin, Miss Ann-Marie Parker, Mrs Verity Tranter, Mrs Diane Warburton, Mrs Helen Margaret Wright, Mr Colin Graham Bird, Mrs Janet Linda Bird, Mr Martin Bird Mrs Deborah Bowden, Mrs Marilyn Elizabeth Britton, Dr David Kenneth Dean, Mrs Rosmary Anne Dean, Miss Sarah Elizabeth Dean, Miss Linda Jean Dye, Mrs Fiona Mary Earle, Mrs Susan Margaret Newbold, Mr Wendell Wilfred Newbold, Mrs Linda Ann Paddon, Mr Martin Geoffrey Penny, Mrs Mary Penny, Mr Geoffrey Stephen Rice, Mrs Ann Steppens-Jones, Mr Robert James Toll, Mrs Dorothy-Mary Frances Toyn and Mr James Philip Toyn.

1 Apologies were received from Mrs Alexandra Clare Cutmore, Mrs Indra Shanti Gordon, Mr John Alan Harvey and Dr Graham Elgin Jones.

2 The Minutes from the meeting of 2024, published in advance, were received. Colin Bird proposed approval and Verity Tranter seconded. A show of hands confirmed approval of last year's Minutes.

3 Matters arising. There were no matters arising.

4 Electoral Roll. Rev Simon Cutmore thanked Martin Penny for organising the new Electoral Roll as required this year, and Martin noted that two-thirds of the applications were completed on-line, thus making the Electoral Roll Officer's task simpler. Q. Why is the roll presented with "titles". A The rules require it to be done this way.

5, 6, 7, 8 Reports. The Chair informed the meeting that all Statutory reports for January to December 2024 are on the Parish Website (Annual Meetings) as well as in hard copy within the church. The Wardens, the Treasurer and Richard Toyn (re CCTV) added some recent information, and this will be available to be read more widely in the June Newsletter. Thanks were made to all contributors of Parish Activities Reports, and appreciation for the work of Lyn Paddon, our Safeguarding Officer was expressed.

9 Election. There were two vacancies for Lay members. One completed nomination was submitted, and Dorothy Toyn was duly elected. One incomplete nomination was submitted, and that person will hopefully be co-opted on to PCC later.

Rev Simon Cutmore spoke warmly of the willingness of the PCC to work with him as the new incumbent. He asked for appreciation to be shown by a round of applause and he prayed over the new PCC.

Meeting ended at 12.05